Studio Day

More tomorrow - blipfoto seized up on me tonight!

It's not often that the three of us are still working at 4.30pm, Jude usually is the early bird and Jan and I are usually a bit later. I'd intended to be earlier myself but by the time I got my computer printer to print accurate colours of the reversed image I wanted to take with me, and then visited the village flower shop, I ended up much later than intended.

We also had the added disruption of the young people who are arranging our Christmas Exhibition, so a bit of a disrupted day. We've been having to do quite a bit of negotiating among ourselves to decide on the pricing of our prints so that we're not totally out of sync with one another.

I was trying out a different approach by printing a set of backgrounds as a run and then I'll print the top plate next week. I hope this works and I get the registration of the two plates in line. The main benefit is that it helped me to get my eye back in on the peculiarities of this particular plate, which I may have to redo from scratch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.