Shades of Autumn

It was so mild today that I put the nozzle back on the hose and washed my car - I know it's a mucky time of year but I am ashamed to admit that it hasn't been washed since July, yes, just over 4 months ago so it needs to be clean before it gets more mucky.

The Thursday Club members were here this afternoon after school and they are getting great mileage out of the rifles from Poundland! A trip to the park to get rid of excess energy for an hour and then they spent a while out in my back garden in the dark with the glow sticks which were left over from Halloween. All I could see out the back was a red yellow and green glow under the trees.

There is always great chat to overhear from the dinner table. Tonight's topic of conversation between the 3 of them was Jesus. Jesus is dead but he still sees us. Jesus is sitting behind a cloud but you can't see him, because you can't see through clouds. This went on for a while! I love listening to the chatter of 6 year olds.

This was taken on the North Inch this morning before the sun came out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.