Walking in the Woods with the One I Love

Words won't adequately described the colours of the forest that Breagha and I walked in today, and a picture really wouldn't capture the splendour of autumn at The Hermitage, which is just north of Dunkeld. We always stopped at Dunkeld rather than head a mile or so up the A9 to here, but I remembered about it, and drove on a bit further.

Well, this place has it all; majestic trees, the autumn colours, the little paths heading in different directions covered with beech leaves. Little bridges over the roaring river, which was running fast over the rocks so had to keep Breagha out (difficult task)! There is also a viewing folly looking over the big waterfall.

It was busy, as it was a lovely autumn day and Breagha was getting plenty attention again. With her palomino fur, she was really contrasting well with the beech leaves. Walking back to the car, met these large group of men, who wanted to film her with their cameras - yes film her!! I asked where they were from and they said Iraq! No wonder they were in awe of the surroundings:-)) There must have been 3 busloads of them here, and loads were filming as they walked along the paths. Breagha was very obliging and posed well:-)) I was asked how much she cost, in the universal sign language for money. £400 I told him. I think they wanted her....... Beautiful, Beautiful they shouted to me (not about me sadly, Breagha gets all the attention HaHa!

Lunch of Butternut Squash and Lentil soup followed by Toffee Apple scone and apple jam and coffee in Palmerston''s the little cafe that we always stop at afterwards. Delicious. All home made.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.