Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

Remembrance Day: 11.11.11

An early blip from me to mark Remembrance Day. I spotted this lovely lady wearing a Royal British Legion fleece on Waterloo Bridge this morning.

Not going to say too much about Remembrance Day other than the fact it is just as relevant today (if not more so) as it was after the Great War. Let's hope we can get on with it peacefully.


Busy weekend ahead. Pub Quiz tonight at Guides (without the alcohol, naturally!) I'm at the Lord Mayor's Show tomorrow - more will be revealed as to what I'm doing in tomorrow's blip! On Sunday I've got to pack up a lot of stuff before the decorator starts on Monday and re-locate to the OM's house for a couple of weeks. (I will be popping back everyday to feed the cats/check on progress/collect mail, etc.)

Have a lovely weekend everyone! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.