The Daily Bun

By pennybun

Kingfisher Alley

This unprepossessing stretch of the River Don near the centre of Sheffield is where I have regularly seen kingfishers over the last few weeks, sadly not posing for photos, but swerving industriously along the banks.
It's been another very grey day today, and after another miserable night of discomfort, I decided to go and see the doc about the pain in my leg. Once the decision was made, the pain immediately subsided, but I went anyway. Classic trochanteric bursitis he declared confidently and promptly prescribed a course of anti-inflamatories. By way of reassurance, he called it up on Wikipedia. Relieved that I didn't need a hip replacement or other radical surgery, I had an hour in town and got my prescription, and a new pair of walking trousers to celebrate my assured continuing bipedalism.
Hopefully a cheerier blip tomorrow after a good night's sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.