The Photo Diary of Alison

By alisoncrawford

The End

Today marks the last day of our trip. We left our hostel to eat dim sum in China town, Vancouver. Aimee loved it, but for me, I thought is was alright. We then went over to some botanical gardens and the Punjabi market before we headed back down to Seattle. At the Punjabi market, we bought a few souvenirs, which this trip had kinda been lacking in. I still wish I would have brought back more for my family, but I will probably print off some picture for them. The line at the border back to the US took at least an hour. We didn't make it back to Seattle until 7 and still had to find a hotel for pam to sleep because she had a migraine. Aimee and I finally met Joe at 8 and just had a few hour with him. We took him to the bar, Shorty's that Jay worked at, and had some veggie dogs, and beers. Mostly, I thought Joe would like all the pinball machines. Afterwards we went down to the wharf area and took some photos of the city. Hearing about Joe's trip and telling him about ours was fun. He was very excited; I'm glad he's having a good time, I think this is good for him. Right now he's on tour with a band from Corpus called the Golden Age. After we took Joe to meet the band at the venue, Aimee and I had some coffee at an internet cafe, and then later met up with Jay and some friends of his. We played ping pong, which was great for me, because I love games more than anyone else, according to Aimee. But, I also love to win, and I got close, but did not win. We left that bar, and went to a practice studio and played more PINBALL. We basically hung out there and played until it was time to get ready to fly out of Seattle. We were almost late to our plane, and really had to rush around the airport. That was awfully thrilling. We are obviously expert fliers though. I was really not ready to come home; I could've gone for a couple more months or more for sure.

Pacific Northwest on Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.