Autumn leaves

Blipping via the website today. I left my ipad on the aeroplane last night on return to the Burgh, and although it has apparently been located airside in Edinburgh airport, it's not yet available for me to collect. Mind you, if I went and stood in front of the baggage counter in domestic arrivals, I'm sure BMI would pull their fingers out pretty quickly. It means I'm bereft of the snapseed app, but it also means that because I'm typing my entry on an ornery keyboard, it's less painful than using the iphone app on the ipad. I wonder when Blip are going to prioritise having a dedicated ipad app, given that ipads are really quite cool for basic photo editing, as I've been discovering over the last few months. It could be a great improvement on the iphone app, especially in terms of ease of typing (and also potential ability to use the external keyboard).

Anyway, more generally I'm pretty discombobulated as a result of not having my ipad, which has my "to do" list on it, amongst other things. I might just have to sleep this afternoon in protest.

Just returned from the ritual Saturday afternoon blipwander up and down the Water of Leith. Much to observe and photograph on yet another sunny afternoon - we really have been very lucky for the last month or so - but this shot taken of leaves on the platform of the abandoned Bonnington Bridge station got the vote in the end. Seconds, even milliseconds, after I took this a dog came careering along the platform. Now that would have been funny.

And Mr A is roasting a piece of smoked gammon for me to use for sandwiches next week. The smell is driving me mildly potty. It shouldn't be allowed.

Ooh, and I see that this is the anniversary of my becoming a full blip member so I could use the mild edit functions that are built into the blip upload system, which is precisely what I did today. Funny that, isn't it?

Update: I replaced the photo with one edited on snapseed once I got the ipad back on Sunday. I prefer this version. The pink is less, well, pink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.