Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Lazy Days

This kind of sums up the day - a relaxed day of nothingness.

I am currently sat on the sofa with the dogs watching Singin' in the Rain. What a brilliant film - the dancing is just fabulous. It was made in 1952 which was the year my mum was born. It reminds me of watching old films with my Grandad when I was little - I used to love doing that, and he would make us cucumber sandwiches with a bit of salt and we would share a bag of crisps :)

I am also roasting some carrots, garlic, red chillies, celery and butternut squash which I will blitz up with some stock into a soup shortly. I am just using everything up out the fridge - it smells nice so let's hope it tastes good.

A relaxing nothing day was exactly what was needed today - I drank way too much pink fizz last night so woke up with a fuzzy head. I haven't had a chilled day like this for ages and it has been lovely.

We have the Waitrose food delivery coming tonight so we are staying in and having an Indian tonight......we will be fighting for the remote as England play football tonight.

I may well relinquish the remote as I have just finished a book and I am ready to crack the spine on a new one........not sure which one yet though.

Happy Saturday y'all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.