Northern Exposure

By Northern

Loud water

Sometimes, when the conditions are right we can hear the sea crashing against the cliffs and skerries on the shore to the south of us. It sounds like a train coming.

Today was one of those days so I took my camera and headed over the field. I took loads of pics of crashing waves and white horses topping in the surf... not one of them did it justice. Just couldn't catch the real drama and beauty of the sea.

So instead I turned my attention to the remains of the iron age broch (that dark lump to the right of the shot) and the sunset. Didn't really catch the drama of those either, so I just sat on the broch and watched the sun go down instead.

Only other thing of note that I did today was try racketball for the first time, really enjoyed it. Might make it a regular thing on a Saturday morning over the winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.