Northern Exposure

By Northern

Nocturnal activity

There are times when I do wish that I was capable of taking a better pic and this was one of them.

No idea what they were doing to the wind turbine but they've been at it since yesterday morning. Big crane, lots of activity. I expected them to pack up at sunset but they just lit it all up and kept going. When I was heading off to bed around midnight I noticed they were still working away and I had a notion that it looked like they were about to launch it into the night sky. At which point I realised that the sky itself was lit up with the Merry Dancers.

Not a hugely dramatic show, more of a blanket green with the odd burst of brighter areas moving about. Even less dramatic when I looked at the shots in the cold light of this morning, it was all more of a green smudge. So I pulled and pushed the pic to give a better idea of what it looked like. Which unfortunately has made the amber glow of Kirkwall under the low cloud turn an artificial bright red.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.