Northern Exposure

By Northern

Graemeshall loch

Cycled over the barriers and round the parish of Holm (pronounced ham) today. It was a perfect crisp, cold and sunny November morning. Lots of big clouds and rainbows whizzed past but I managed to avoid the worst showers.

Stopping to watch the wildfowl on Graemeshall loch was a good excuse to catch my breath. A camera and something to point it at stops passers by wondering if they should offer medical attention.

There were a lot of birds - geese, coots, heron and lots of different ducks that I can't be any more specific about. It was really quiet and still and I was amazed at all the unfamiliar noises. I assume it was the birds wings and bills moving on and in the water. It really was strange but great to listen to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.