Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Relaxing evening...

A few days ago I made plans to have dinner with my friend Tera...we haven't hung out for a while. It was great - I love Indian food and she is about the only person who will go eat it with me...next to my Noah of course ;) We settled on a place. I love eating outside, so we picked a table on the patio - the weather was just perfect tonight. Cold front came through and knocked the humidity down.

The food - delish! We had cabbage and peas, chicken makhni (butter chicken), navrattan curry - which was new...it had nine fresh vegetables and cashews in a creamy yogurt, cream, and butter sauce (yellow curry). Served it up with Roti and Partna (breads). I could really eat Indian all day...wish I could cook it...typically takes an entire grocery store worth of seasonings to make a single dish.

I had my camera with me - we decided to go walk off dinner at the park of roses. I haven't been there this year - so I was looking forward to going. It was sort of getting dark, but got a few good shots. The roses were amazing - I don't think I've seen so many different kinds. Will definitely go back.

As we were walking around, my eyes fixed on a little girl - she looked like she just started walking not too long ago, a little wobbly. She of course wanted to walk the dog like her mom, so the mom handed her the leash...it was too funny - the dog was so huge...he was pretty much walking her ;) She about fell over a few times...too cute!

What a long day...but the nice relaxing evening made it better...the weekend is almost here!! A few more days...

The rest of the shots are up on my flickr account...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.