Allotment stars!

It's been so good to see the sun again today after the greyness and rain of last week. I loved the star patterns of these umbellifera against the blue sky, though I'm not sure what the plant was - possibly Angelica.

Morning
- Some early morning photo sorting - I'm having problems with i-photo at the moment. It seems to crash if I use it to upload to Flickr and then the gallery is corrupted and won't load.
- Dave the plumber arrived to take out the gas fire next door and a rather upset Kenneth returned to collect his fishing gear.
- Bought a Christmas cake, ate some lunch and took a few photos at the Methodist Christmas Fair held in the Chapel.

Afternoon
- a couple of hours on the allotment, digging up wallflowers that we'd been given and a few patches covered in weeds. Following the heavy rain during the night it was a little too wet to do anything serious up there. Oh and we picked two cabbages - one that will make good coleslaw and one that is still green for eating as a veg.
- oh and I think my front tyre has a slow puncture. I'll call out the RAC in the morning and they can change it for me. Now I have changed wheels in the past, but given that the nuts are always on too tight and we pay for a home-start service I think I'll say over to them tomorrow.

p.s. I've just spotted the Kookaburra from last year that was collecting scraps from the outdoor tables at Mingara Sport & Social Club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.