It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Sunset on the beach

Today was the looooongest day EVER!

The journey down should have only taken about 3 hours but it took us 6 because of the terrible accident on the M5. We didn't moan though because it the most awful thing that happened and we feel dreadful for the people involved :-(

I was ever such a good girl. We stopped off quickly to drop something into my little cousin's and for me to have a wee . I was not impressed when it was just 10 minutes for me running around playing with them and then when I had to get back in the car. It took mum 4 run ups to the car to get me to jump back in the boot. I kept putting my breaks on!

I was very, very good though and just settled down and slept the WHOLE way. When we finally we got there, BOY oh BOY what a place! We have this GORGEOUS beach you can see in the photo just a few steps from our cottage! It is FANTASTIC! We got there just as the sun was setting and in time for me to go CRAZEEEEEEE chasing my ball and running into the waves. We didn't even unpack our things, we just went straight to the beach. It was well worth the wait!
I am spending the evening settling into my new holiday home. I'm a bit woofy at all the strange noises. Mum is hoping the fireworks won't be too loud when they start!

I CAN'T WAIT for tomorrow. Early morning walks on the beach for me!Yippppeeeeee!

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Ps this pic MUST be viewed LARGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.