Floral Tribute

The two sister's here, 'budding' entrepreneurs in fact, have recently moved into the wee shop down the road from us here and set up their own florist business together. The building itself has been through many changes in the time I've lived here and I've blipped it before on here as it's one of the oldest buildings in the village.

I popped in today as I came back from the barbers with Euan (It was still like I was marching him to the gallows on the road down but he's finding his confidence when asked what it is he's after; "Short back and sides, No.2, thinned and shortened on top please") as I'd been meaning to take some pictures for them since they opened. They're doing well it would seem, which is great as it was a tough start to the year for them. Helen was their mum who died at far too young an age back in February and it's a great demonstration of this pair's resolve that they've went ahead with this and named the shop in their mum's honour. I'm sure she would be as proud as punch to see them working together like this.

I ended up buying a really nice bunch of flowers to bring home (there is NO manly way to walk the streets in the daylight with a massive bouquet of flowers tied up with pink ribbon, especially with someone shouting 'ya big jessy' at you as you do so) which pleased Samantha no end.

Thanks for that girls, brownie points in the bag for your uncle Brian. XX

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.