It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Molly the Gorgeous Collie

Oh boy....another FANTASTIC day! I have had not one but THREE walks on the beach today!

Daddy took me out really early before breakfast, then mum took me late morning and THEN after lunch, I got my lead on and had to wait at the bottom of our little road before going anywhere.

I was getting a bit grumpy just standing there....I wanted to get on and get to the sea.....when.....all of a sudden....around the corner I saw MOLLY THE GORGEOUS COLLIE!. We were sooooooo excited to see each other! I pulled mum's arm off to get to her!

We then dragged mum and Ann along behind us to see who could get to the beach first *giggle*

I LOVE playing with Molly on the beach. We are two girls with the same heart......as much sea, sand and ball chasing as we can! I have even taken up her favourite sport of surfer chasing ;-)

We had two balls and quite happily chased after them between us. Molly is a bit more sensible than me and doesn't go leaping over waves to get to the ball. She let me do that bit! I do love throwing myself into the waves though. I really showed off in front of Ann and Molly. I think I made them giggle!

We did some digging and rolling in the sand and by the end of our run we were COVERED in sand. My favourite kind of state!

After our HUGE run on the beach we sat outside and had coffee. Yes OUTSIDE in November! We have been so lucky with the weather this week. Did I mention........We LOVE Cornwall :-)

After Molly and Ann went home we decided it was too nice to go home yet and we didn't want tonight to come because it is our last night, so we walked up to the lookout point and watched the waves whilst breathing in some big breathes of lovely Cornish clean air. I had my nose in the air sniff, sniff, sniffing and my ears were flapping in the wind. It was LOVELY.

We went to the last (or the first?!) pub in England tonight for tea. It was so lovely there, it was really cosy and there were lots of lovely people there that gave me LOADS of attention. I rolled over on my back for tummy tickles and also did a lot of kissing of a big Cornishman with a big bushy beard! He was LOVELY and very excitable like me.

I DO NOT want to go home tomorrow. Neither do mum or daddy. We want to stay here FOREVER. We are already planning on coming back in the Spring.

Apparently we have a lovely day planned for our journey home. We are stopping off at Perranporth and I'm having a play with Ollie the Collie! Yes two Collies in two days.....Brilliant!

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.