Sing a song of starlings

Best viewed hundreds of starlings large

Well, they're here, & in their hundreds, in some places, in their thousands. The whole of the blue sky this morning was awash with chattering starlings & they all landed on the ash tree on the main road. Hundreds & hundreds & the sound was immense. Already quite a few flocks from this mass have been feeding on the lawn. I so love them & so does my mum.

Yes, yesterday, it was the worst news possible. I really don't want to say what it consisted of, but I'm sure many of you can guess what it is, or what form it is, though there are several forms - I don't mean to talk in riddles, but that's all I can say right now. We're all devastated of course, tears coming freely & tears shaking & violent, the sorrow is immense, but the strength is there, us 3 will always be there, together, no matter what - I'm an only child (perhaps you may have guessed that?) & it's always been us 3 & it will continue to be us 3 whatever shit gets thrown at us! Hopefully my mum will be able to come home tomorrow for the time being, that's the plan.

When we left the ward tonight, we thanked the head nurse, she & another from the last few days has been truly fantastic. This lady, Tobi, thanked us too & said "it's ok, she's a pleasure" & I thought, well, of course she's a pleasure, she's my mummy!

Thanks for all the wonderful support, love & hugs - you're all wonderful. When my mum is settled at home, I'll link some photographs of the Two Larries calendar - I haven't done that yet really, but if anyone's interested, please let me know!

Talking of that small red breasted friend of mine:

That's the one I love

xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.