Lord fly

Best viewed *large*

Drizzle, drizzle, drizzle - the sort that gets you wet through within seconds. Yet here sat this fly, totally ignoring how extremely damp it was. For mid November - yeah, I know, saying this it's going to freeze over tomorrow - it's incredibly mild out & the insects are still around if you look hard enough... or in this case, *close* enough, as this fly was nicely hidden, it was only having my *macro* eye on that I saw him.

And as for Larry... hahahaha, you gotta love him, loads!

Mirror, mirror on the wall...

Our conservatory is being replaced. The badly built wooden frame has rotted - constructed by the cowboy builder who converted the Old Smithy barn we live in (with the name of Badly - say NO MORE) - apart from the outer walls, the whole thing is being replaced with an aluminium white frame & yes, new glass. Couldn't do it in the Summer as the guys from the firm we're using were booked up, it was raining & it was too soon after my mummy - who wanted it done, so badly. We thought about it, wondered if we'd just patch it up instead, but I know she would have been furious if we had - so it's being done... it's a massive undertaking, as it's a huge structure... I'll see if I can take some photos of it to link here tomorrow :) xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.