One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Bridges of Midlothian County - 3

Thank you if you stopped by my journal yesterday. I'm ever so grateful for your comments and for whatever way you choose to show your approval, but mostly because I can just express myself here. :))

A beautiful day it was, today. As I usually do when I have the opportunity, I set off just before sunset on a wander. I choose the darkest, most disused roads, taking "the road less travelled" whenever I can. See what it looked like to the west from one of those roads. Mind you, my naked eye did not see the amount of detail this long exposure revealed.

Later I found myself under the disused LothianBridge along the A7, which heads south to the English Border. The marker in this satellite view, shows today's blip spot. If you can identify the constellation in the sky, then great! See large.

In the same series, the earlier blips were:
Bridge No. 1
Bridge No. 2
I will return to shoot today's bridge from other view points as also find you others to see. Do stay tuned to this channel :))

I really can't think of anything else entertaining to say today, despite my happiness index being fairly high. I am sure I will do soon. :)

Hope the weekend is good for you all.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.