One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Circa 1997

I had to tackle some overdue tidying jobs which progressed late into the evening, eating into my wandering and blip hunt time. So this is an emergency blip.

This bit of bling appeared when I was tidying up, having sat quietly in a drawer for the best part of the last 10 years. It dates back to a time when my dress sense was somewhat less delicate than it is today. A sailor at the time, a $500 impulse purchase was not unusual for me. If memory serves me right, this one was acquired on an afternoon out at Hilltop Mall in Richmond, CA, 14 years back, and involved a similar financial outlay. Go on let it blind you.

That said, an impulse purchase is still, very much 'me', with many acquisitions remaining sealed in their box forever ...NRFB, if you want the contemporary acronym for that type of possession.

Please feel free to say unkind things about this tendency of mine as I need to shake it off:))

Hopefully you all have had a decent weekend and are looking forward to the fresh new week :)

Emergency over.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.