Whoo Whoooo

This morning my sister texted me from Reefton to say that she was on a steam train doing a trip from Greymouth to Westport and back, and suggested that I drive down to Reefton to see her on the way back. It sounded like a good idea to me so I picked up Kiwilizzie and away we went.

We got there early enough to take a drive over the Rahu saddle to try photographing a few waterfalls and called in at the Inangahua Swingbridge just to see what was there. After a late lunch in Reefton we headed out to the train station. Unfortunately the train was 2 hours late and we couldn't wait for it.

We headed off towards home and passed the train just before The Landing. I pulled over on the side of the road and managed a couple of very hurried shots. Definitely not my best photos of the day, but I've decided to blip this anyway as it is the main reason we went.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.