Nesting

I didn't actually intend to blip a bird today. I went to Nelson to take a group of students up to the Anne Frank exhibit at the museum and had thought I would blip something 'Nelson'. But never even got the camera out of the car until I got home.

A meeting at work meant it was fairly late before I got away and I'd been home for a while before I even thought about blip. So I took a quick drive around the two mile to see what I could see. Lots of birds were about at that time of the evening, goldfinches, pukekos, plovers, thrushes, sparrows, hawks, blackbirds and starlings, and I took photos of them all.

This is my chosen blip for three reasons; the colour that shows up in his feathers, the pattern under his tail that I've never particularly noticed before and the fact that he is doing something other than just sitting - at least he has a beak full of next building material.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.