East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

It must be Summer

This little Hibiscus that I grew from a cutting has just produced it's first flower for summer.
It wasn't actually meant to be todays blip - I just took the shot this morning because it is such a pretty pink. After a very frustrating morning doing lots of paperwork, the plan was to go for a wander this afternoon and see what presented itself. At 2.30pm it started to get a bit darkish and there were storm clouds hovering about but I didn't take a lot of notice - storms quite often just go around us here. I headed off in the car into the beach and within minutes there was an almighty crash of thunder and huge streaks of lightening and everything went very dark. All the cars started putting headlights on and I thought it best to abort the mission. I started to head back and then the rain pelted down so heavily that in another couple of minutes it was so heavy that it was nearly impossible to see where I was going.
Anyway I made it home safe and sound but very annoyed at missing my blip walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.