East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

New baby

I didn't think I would have a blip for today. I had been watching a Rosella sitting very quietly in the bird feeded and had commented to A. how it's colouring was much paler than the others that were usually there. Not long after we had some friends arrive and we went outside to sit on the patio and have a drink and I said to them - "look at the beautiful Rosella in the bird feeder". M. immediately said - "wow, that's a young Rosella". When I had a closer look it was definately much smaller than the others. Not long after, the two parents arrived back and one started to feed the young one -so yes, definately a new addition and the first time they had let the little one come with them- so very exciting!! I didn't manage to get a photo of the three of them together as one flew off as soon as I walked out with the camera, so this is the only shot I got, with the young one on the left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.