Rachel's Journey

By ArcaneSpark

Penultimate Day

I finish work tomorrow and potentially won't be back until the 4th Jan 2013, which seems like a lifetime away!

Since my boss is not in the office tomorrow I got the obligatory embarrassing speech, a lovely bunch of flowers and a gift voucher to buy something nice for the baby.

Its going to be very weird not be be at work, as I haven't really had any time off with nothing to do for over 7 years since I left uni. Now I know there will be some of you thinking "nothing to do?!?!?" your having a baby there will be plenty to do! I was meaning in the next few weeks before baby arrives. The advise I keep getting is to rest and relax but how are you meant to do that when your used to chaos, escalations and deadlines?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.