Rachel's Journey

By ArcaneSpark

Good-Byes

To those of you I didn't speak to or see I'm sorry. I really don't like goodbyes!

I'd expected to be really excited about finishing work, but it was all-in-all a very sad day. For the past 7 years I have been working in the same company, and although I have been in different role it has only really been across 2 departments. Which as a result I have worked with many of these people for a long time, including a larger than you would imagine handful from my first team back in 2004. 2 of which I have worked for in the past year! lol

Today was meant to be happy as I was finishing at lunch and going out to celebrate my friends birthday, but upon leaving work and checking an Facebook I found her partners Land-Rover had been stolen. To make matters worse he hadn't even had it a week and was planning on taking it up to his Scottish house for safe keeping the day after. For those of you who are interested in these things it was a blue 110 Defender TD5 with the back converted into a kinda of camping van thing. According to the police it was most likely stolen to order, so no chance of getting it back :-(

So a subdued lunch followed up with a not so subdued night out where we met up with a friend who is due to be getting married in 2 weeks (stay put baby!).

When I got home I was given a pressie which one of my friends at work had left with Steve, contacting the most lovely and thoughtful messages for the future, not to mention Lush for Mummy and outfit for baby!!

What a topsy turvey day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.