wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Bug-eyed

This little froggy sits on my bookshelf, watching everyone who walks through my door. I got him in Prague a few years ago, but I don't want to stretch out his spring by hanging up to bounce around all the time. Yes, another of those 'oh, it's 10pm and I haven't taken any photos at all today' shots. :) I spent pretty much my entire day watching Downton Abbey (yes, I am excited there's going to be a season 3), and doing a stack load of ironing. It's important to watch tv while ironing.

Tomorrow I'm entering the big scary world of 9-5 full time work. Just at my usual job, but going full time until Christmas to get a few things done and out of the way. All through uni I'm balanced jobs and uni, and that often involves far more than an 8 hour day, and I've been 5-6 days a week in a shop for a while, but this'll be my first time getting paid to sit at a desk and do desky type things for whole days at a time. May be a little stonkered after the first few days, but we'll see. I am getting sent to Adelaide next week, to see how they do things there, which I'm well-excited about.

Finally, yesterday's golfing adventure is now up. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.