CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

WAITING FOR OPENING TIME

I've blipped these swans before, and seen them here several times. Now all is revealed! They know which side their bread is buttered!

Thanks for all the positive comments I had for my series A Week in the Cemetery. It was interesting and I learned a lot, too, but I was beginning to focus on the graves and get a bit maudlin, so it's time to get out and about a bit further afield again. I'll be back there from time to time, especially when the wild flowers are out, although I was concerned to see that yesterday there was a small team in there strimming around the graves and spraying something around some of them. I'll be emailing the council tomorrow to find out what's going on. And why it has to be done on a Saturday, if at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.