DANIEL DERONDA...

...is the variety of clematis that's still flourishing outside the front door. I don't remember it flowering this late before. It looks as though it'll keep going until the next hard frost. It's definitely having a better month than I am so far, especially as I've just had to order a new/refurbished Mac which I'd really hoped not to have to do until next year at least, but having wasted yet another morning recovering, backing up and not actually working, I can't risk waiting any longer. Beans on toast for Christmas dinner... :-(

Here's a quote from George Eliot's Daniel Deronda:
"It is a common sentence that knowledge is power; but who hath duly considered or set forth the power of ignorance? Knowledge slowly builds up what ignorance in an hour pulls down."


Bursting buds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.