Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Evening at the Lock

Today began with a lie-in! This is unheard of in the Grant family as my boys and the dog are generally awake and full-on by 6am.

Today I didn't wake up until 8:30am! Noah was Zzzzzzing away next to me and Bob had only got up 20 minutes before and was pottering in the kitchen making pancakes.

Very aware of the fact that this was probably just a lovely dream I got up and wandered downstairs. No...it was all true...woohooo. This will probably not happen again for a few years so I'm documenting it.

To add to the general holiday-feeling I discovered that summer had made a brief reappearance and the day was warm and sunny.

Still half convinced I was about to wake up any minute I popped a chicken casserole in the slow cooker for later and some ingredients for toasted teacakes in the bread-maker.

We've spent most of the day at the lakes, walking and playing and pottering and splashing and you know what? It was smashing.

We saw a field of mushrooms / toadstools and H said, 'WOW, that must be the fairies' capital city!' I have no idea whether he really believes or just has one shrewd eye on the fact that he has two more wobbly teeth ;-)

These people were off to March to over-winter their boat. I only had my G9 with me but as an afterthought I'd popped a polarizing filter in my pocket. I wanted to have a play and see if it was worth buying a dedicated one for the G9. I am so glad I did :-)

Hope your day has been as relaxing as mine.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.