'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Second Sunday of the Month

Found this mushroom hidden amongst the leaves on the forest floor. It is a shame that the purple veins haven't shown as clearly as in real life - it was really beautiful.

Three beautiful things
1. Second Sunday of the month - today I met up with my friend at Haldon Forest for our 2nd Sunday of the month get together. We established this routine after letting school work get in the way of meeting up regularly! Now we guard these Sundays at all costs! Haldon Forest is roughly half way for both of us and it means we get to take our respective dogs out for a good run around the forest, followed by coffee and cake! I always look forward to this day!
2. Sunday Roasts - Roast Pork today minus the crackling though as that was eaten yesterday! I am so glad I cooked the joint yesterday as i just came in after meeting up with C and put the veg on! It was delicious!
3. Weekends - I have had a super weekend where there has been the perfect balance between work and pleasure! I don't often get that!

One thing to be grateful for:
Beautiful places to stomp around with a good friend and the dogs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.