tubs and tummys

8:30pm and I'm pretty done in.

But not as much as many other people. Those who face real hardship.

A bit like yesterday, today has been one of activity. And good activity too.

Mrs theWeir was working, so up and morning bath for the weeWeir, breakfast and off to KCC nice and early as I was on the PA desk. Could've been daunting (Yamaha O2R 96, for those in the know), but the lineup was fairly simple as it's remembrance Sunday.

It was great to be challenged on loving our enemies and then go outside and join people from the village of Kirkliston in remembering those who have given their lives for the freedom we enjoy.

Sobering. Humbling. Challenging.

Visiting the 'rents for a bit was nice, then back to KCC for the first rehearsal of our Christmas Choir. Was a good laugh and a nice stretch of my memory of how to read melody from musical dots!

Home for food, books and bedtime before a little work requiring my attention and then the main attraction;

A visit from the youngest member of Team Watkins (and her Mum). Challenging times for them too, so it was a joy to look after them for a wee while.

This was a familiar sight for me when the weeWeir was babyB. Regular baths were Dad's job, which I loved. Especially once I'd returned to work after paternity leave.

Many memories flooding back.

Like I'm sure there we're for countless others today.

So grateful for life, for grace and for peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.