checking it twice

8:30pm and unpacking food shopping.?

It's been a fun day, except that Mrs theWeir was at work and elected to then hit the supermarket on the way home (after a 12.5 hour shift).??

The flip side of my mother-in-law being away this week is that I get to spend days like today with the weeWeir.??

Had to wake her up for nursery, after repelling the 5:45am attempt at being awake. So we took the bike down to make sure we weren't late. We were early.

??I get a few hours to do some work, house and employer-related, then a quick cycle back to collect the post-nursery child.??

A little hoovering, a little playing, lunches and then swimming. After such a good time in the pool at Center Parcs, I was keen to build up some momentum. ??We got wet, splashed, jumped, bounced and sat on bubbles. Ideal afternoon.??

After tea, books and bed, I got the guitar out and worked on a few songs for a charity gig next year. I need a bit of time to learn not just the chords, but how some of the songs actually go...??

And here we are. Time to unpack the food. But let's not worry about the total.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.