Running to orders

8:30 and looking at some photos with my Mum.

We had a chat earlier with the minister who'll be taking my Grannie's funeral on Monday. Which was all good.

I was back in the building of work after doing some stuff for home since the weekend. It was okay, but not great.

Dealing with people is often hard when your capacity for graciousness and patience feels worn thin. Especially when anger and contempt are the thoughts that often come to mind.

But those ways of thinking aren't helpful. In the same way that two bike lights on an unlit path are not helpful when there's lanes of traffic coming in the opposite direction just to the left of the path. We never know how close to the edge we really are.

****

I love how this picture captures a moment in time for my Grandparents. I could pontificate about the importance of the moment. Of the power of now. Of being present.

But as Mum said, it's just a great picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.