wish you were here....

By weebidie

The king and I

Last day of the holiday, a full day R&R on the cards and I've already spent most of it in bed with the lurgy and antibiotics...but needs must, it's a long journey home as we head off tonight.

With all the sightseeing done and dusted and one day of my holiday journal to complete I knew there was only one thing left to photograph....the King of Cambodia himself (lurgy or no lurgy)

I'd heard that a portrait of the King, his mother and his father hangs in every hotel in Cambodia so i set off to find him. There he was, half way up a rather magnificent sweeping staircase leading from the lobby! I don't do stairs normally but anything for a photo opportunity...lol!

Oh and did I tell you, he is 52 and single! And has a rather nice residence (remember I was there on Thur 10th).....oh well,the one that got away...lol!!

Hanging up my camera, till the next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.