The second half of life..

By twigs

Marigold

I'm not a big fan of Marigolds but there are some in my garden which I allow to stay as they chose to plant themselves there and they clearly like being where they are. They also bring a lovely splash of brightness to an otherwise drab coloured garden at the moment.

It's been a funny day today - I'm sure either I lost (or someone/thing stole!) about 5 hours!! The morning ripped by ok - I arrived at a meeting late (sorry K!) - I got home after lunch sometime - did a few small chores at home - went to the bank then came home only to find it was virtually dark!!

Where did the rest of my afternoon go?!?!

At least I gained a weekend tho' - I thought today was Monday and was thrilled to find out it was only Friday! Sounds weird uh? I guess my brain had assumed the days I spent in Golden Bay were the weekend therefore today must have been Monday. Makes sense. What a bonus it is to get 2 weekends virtually butting on to each other!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.