Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Have a Drink...

In the summertime when the weather's high,
you can stretch right up and touch the sky,
when the weather's fine,
you got women, you got women on your mind.
Have a drink, have a drive,
go out and see what you can find.


"In The Summertime" by Mungo Jerry. That song popped into my head while I watched this little chickadee drink and now I can't get it out of my head. The lyrics seemed appropriate, though, even though it is no longer summertime! The chickadees drink with abandon, flinging water over their heads when the tip back to drink. This one has beads of water around his beak and I imagine he'd be singing Mungo Jerry if he could. Or maybe he can? Who knows...

My MIL is still staying with us, but the plan is to drive her back to AL this weekend so that she can be home with the rest of the family for Thanksgiving. One of her friends picked her up for lunch today, so they are still out visiting. It's good for her, keeps the mind off her sister.

Well, back to work, then off to make dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.