Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Cheers

I didn't seem to have my photo-mojo today - woke up tired and had a hard time working up much energy. Got outside for a bit to take care of some fall chores, which was good. Took a few snaps of one of the downy woodpeckers and of the red-bellied boy, but nothing all that interesting. Even the jays weren't cooperating with me today. Hmph.

So, I figured I'd tackle a flower. By the way, to all of who take such stunning flower pics, my hat is off to you! It is really not easy to get all of the petal detail. I took about 30 pictures, deleted all but this one and one other. Not perfect, not by a long stretch, but it will do. It's a beautiful flower - not sure what it is?

By the way, the portabella/bison chili last night was outstanding! If anyone is interested in the recipe, it is here. The portabellas added a depth of flavor that was unbelievable.

Well, it's Monday tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.