Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Hey, has anyone seen my mojo?

Firstly, thank you for the enthusiastic support of my nuthatch yesterday! I am not sure, but it may be the highest rated blip I've ever had in terms of stars. I love it when you like my "moments".

Today, however, I lacked moment-mojo... in a big way. Hubs left early this morning for a quick trip to Dallas and the day started dismal, dreary, cold and rainy. Blch. I took some half-hearted through-the-window shots of my feathered friends and I missed the best moment when one of the squirrels grabbed an entire ear of dried corn, leapt off the deck, hightailed it into the woods and up a tree - never once losing his death-grip on the ear! Then, I looked at my blip from this day last year and I thought maybe I'd try another flower. It worked out well since I just bought a bouquet of gerberas at the store this weekend.

I've said it before and I'll say it again ... I am in awe of those of you who take those kick-ass flower pics. You know who you are...and you are scary-good! So, don't laugh at my humble contribution today ... or I'll have to sic a nuthatch on you!

I spent 4 hours today uploading and formatting pictures for Virginia's (my MIL) Memory Book. I have scanned pics of her parents, grandparents, siblings, friends, children, grandchildren and great grandchildren (with the help of my wonderful SIL, Linda). This will be our gift to her. Her gift to us was the two wonderful men (her sons) who are our respective husbands. And thank you again to Linda (SimpleMoments) for giving me the idea of doing this book.

Hoping you all have a wonderful Tuesday, wherever in the world you are...

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.