Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Did you see that???

Amidst a busy flock of house finches who were chowing down sunflower seeds, this little chickadee stopped in for a drink. As usual, someone (not mentioning any names ... house finch) pooped in the bird bath, and this little fellow had quite a bit to say about it. He was looking right at the finches while he told me about it, too - rather damning, wouldn't you say?

My hubs took my MIL out to Queens today to visit the graves of her parents and see her two nephews, so I spent the day cleaning and catching up around the house. Quick trip to the grocer store, and they had these beautiful flowers so I brought some home to brighten things up. Then some work in the yard, where I was able to sneak quite close to a big fat ground hog who was busy eating nuts. He finally realized I was there and scurried off into the woods. The turkey vultures were flying overhead in big, lazy loops.

Dinner tonight is a new recipe for chili, made with bison and portabella mushrooms. Yum.

Happy Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.