Northern Star

By Lifferz

Scent of a woman

This is a perfume bottle my Auntie Joyce gave me years and years ago. The perfume has long gone but the bottle still smells of it. It was called 'Jersey Dew' and she bought it in Jersey. I can't find any evidence of it's existance on the internet. I use to love this when I was a small girl and was delighted when she gave it to me...she didn't have any children and this was the only thing in her flat I loved to play with. The bottle stopper is a solid blue glass 1920s style head and I suspect it was made around that time ...the detailing is lovely but there is a faint line suggesting it is pressed...so I guess that means that it is not lalique!!

It always makes me smile. I just wish I could find out more about the perfume and the bottle - it has a lovely feel of elegant history about it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.