Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Happy Happy Joy Joy!

My Rally Squirrel T-shirt arrived today - about three weeks after St. Louis won the World Series. I"m glad the Cardinals won. I'd look kind of dumb wearing a Rally Squirrel shirt if they lost. Who or what is the Rally Squirrel? Oh, dear. Where have you been? This famous rodent cost Texas the crown (again, heh heh). During the playoffs, Rally Squirrel ran around the outfield. In another game, it (or kin) ran across home plate. YES! While the batter was at the plate - ZOOM - it ran like the wind and freaked everybody out. It was a sign. An omen. The baseball gods had spoken. It was a marketing goldmine. St. Louis started playing great ball (most of the time) and won it all in Game 7 (the final game). Squirrel power! Fear the Squirrel, Texas Rangers! Fear the squirrel! People couldn't buy enough squirrel stuff. And me, a bona fide squirrel fan, had to have a shirt. But which to choose? There were over 100 different designs from several vendors. I chose one that symbolized the incident but didn't name the team - just in case they lost. After all, my team is the Toronto Blue Jays. It was all good fun.

Want to know more (and I do mean more as in pretty much EVERYTHING) about the Rally Squirrel? Check out his website!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.