Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

100th blip! Nikola Tesla 100 dinar

Today is my 100th blip! And what an interesting and fun activity for which I blame (and thank) blipper John Van de Graaff who blipped me on August 6th - for which I then caught the bug and blipped him back for my debut. The bug since got passed to my wife) and my friend Cheryl.

I've had the Tesla note in mind because it, conveniently, had 100 on it. Plus, I'm into Tesla and have blipped him once before.

My friend Bogie (a fine lady with a cool nickname) went back home to Hungary and Serbia for a visit a few years back and brought back this note as a gift because she knew of my interest in the great inventor. You can read up on the Serbian dinar if you like.

What's 100 dinar worth? For my most frequent comment providers around the globe it is currently about:

$ 1.31 Canadian
$ 1.30 US
£ 0.80 UK
? 0.95 Euro
$ 1.68 NZD
E£ 7.48 Egyptian
1.28 Swiss francs

Yesterday's blip: First St. Andrew's United Church, London, ON

What's the next milestone? 200?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.