While on my runs

By waipushrink

A city sunrise

Back in the city after three days at the beach. Boys back with their parents. Nevertheless, there was no lie in this morning as I had an early meeting in the central city.

My run this morning was a gentle enough half hour with a walk afterwards; the walk prevents Achilles strain I was told, and it seems to work. Because of the direction I started off in and the presence of high points east of me, I could do little more than catch glimpses of the sunrise until some minutes after it was fully above the horizon. A later shot of the sun reflecting off the side of the two Herne Bay residential towers looked odd, hence my choice of this to blip.

I like the rolling and slightly ominous clouds, as well as the silhouetted trees. The presence of humans is shown by the power lines, the television aerial and the corner of a house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.