One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Sycamore on Links

"2 points on the port bow, Sir", is the phrase my lookout would have used, to report a sighting at sea. Phil was somewhat less formal. Jenny correctly identified him as a blip spotter. The joke at work is that Phil knows everything and I have everything. He also has his face to the window ...almost.

So clambering on the window ledge sill cill, I tried to capture the beam of Sunlight backlighting the Sycamore. Arthur's Seat - just out of sight to the right of the frame - forms the peak of the rocky background. Do tell me if it is your car parked on the street.

Rather than leave it too late and have to blip another billboard, I thought this better be my entry for today.

Improvement over yesterday's blip? Probably. Hope you all are having a good day / evening wherever you are :)

BTW, Leith Links is acknowledged as being the birthplace of Golf. Also in my blipfolio.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.