One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Edinburgh still sparkles...

...just not in the same way everywhere.

To shoot this blip, I had to poke my camera in through huge big steel gates, inside which this 'artwork' is protected. I had spotted it a few months back when I was shooting West Shore Lighthouse as it is next to it. The general run down-ness of the neighbourhood is in keeping with its industrial setting. Anyhow I waited because I wanted to find out more about this artwork before I blipped it.

And so today I set out to find out. To cut a long story short, the gates were still locked and nobody was there to let me in and answer my questions. The adjoining wall had this mural. I looked up the text and found that they are a charity Perhaps I'll ring them and add some notes to this journal in a few days.

Oh ...and I purposely blipped a bit late so as not to confuse the body clocks of my blipmates, who turn the page on their daily calendars when they see my latest journal entry. OK, so its not that late today, but perhaps they will forgive me :))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.