RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Final Gym

Today is my final Monday waiting in the LBCC gym while the volleyball team conditions on the track. I have raved about the character of this vintage volleyball gym in past posts. As I wandered the gym today for the last time, I noticed the many marks on the floor surrounding the competition court plate on the north side. I wondered if they were caused while putting the net up, when the possibility of victory was alive and the players motivated to get the game going, or from taking the net down, when the outcome had been determined and the players were either excited from a win or despondent from a loss. I'm sure the players don't see the beauty of this gymnasium and probably can't wait to get away from it as the season ends, but I will miss my Monday's alone within its confines contemplating these little mysteries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.