My Aim is True

By MAiT

Good afternoon, good evening and good night.

In the 1960s this was a busy parade of shops - there was a haberdashers, a newsagent, a hairdresser, a chippie and an "Edinburgh & Dumfreshire". Not been in the area for a long time and it now looks depressing. Most of the shops were shuttered and some have been converted into houses. Presumably the shopping centre built nearby 20 years ago created this impact.

However more depressing was my visit later to a housing estate built in the 1980s. It had such a fake look (especially after this blip) that it was almost like being in the Truman Show.

But lunch with a pregnant friend made me realsie that I don't really have too much to keep me awake at night; (she really should dump her man).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.