Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Quality Street

So, back to college today. A tiring morning, but quite fun, since we were doing error correction, and 5-minute games.

I was not the last to finish my assignment. One colleague had been up beyond midnight working on hers, and another was still writing hers in the room before lectures! I felt rather previous, having it all done and finished so early!!!

After college I walked back to Scharwenka's, and was relieved to see he'd finally made it home. If you want to know what on earth happened to him, his blips, starting here (then click on subsequent days, for those of you not familiar with blipfoto) tell the tale. He has rather a lot of paperwork and so on to sort out now.

From Scharwenka's, I went to Sainsbury's to get one or two things, and in the front of the store they had this MAHOOOOOOOOSIVE pile of Quality Street. It was truly gigantinormous, way taller than me (and I'm 5'9), and almost from floor to ceiling! I pondered how many choccies there might be in total in that stack, resisted buying a tin, even though a fiver seems a relatively small sum to pay for a tin of choccies, and took a photo!

Once home, I'd only just got the computer turned on, when the Wonderspouse's bus got in. I was exceedingly tired, and yet again, didn't manage to upload the day's blip (hence the catch up).

Didn't take long to get to sleep, needless to say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.