Plus ça change...

By SooB

Dinner

I felt it was best to hide this away in a back blip that no-one will ever see. Back to blipping my dinner... Here is chicken curry from Mr B, with some curried okra on the side and beer and wonderful squeezy mango chutney in the background. As you can see from the state of the chicken and my knife, I nearly forgot to take this photo before the plate was cleared...

A busy day at the MBH painting, plastering and tidying. With just two weeks to go, we're a bit up against it... Lots of shouting and (almost literally) crying at EDF and ERDF today to get some progress on our electrical connection. I even got our electrician, the long-suffering Sebastien, to call an ERDF man who gave me his mobile number in the summer. Nothing doing. EDF have started 'accidentally' hanging up on me. I think my phone number is probably up on the wall with a warning sign next to it. But, I'm told that the way to to get anything done here is to call often. So I will. After all, how else will I be able to blip after we move? It's all about priorities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.